201605 – Them: Adventures with Extremists

them1.jpg

It’s been a while since I finished the last book, mainly due to University stuff and assignments that needed writing and submitting.

Back in the game now though, and have got two other books over half way through which I should have finished in the next week or two.

Back to this one, I have read a couple of other Jon Ronson books and this is in his familiar style.  While not quite up to the Psychopath Test – it’s a very interesting read.  I read this one on my new (to me) kindle paperwhite and was very impressed with how unintrusive the backlight was.  I’d read plenty on a version 1 kindle so was interested to see how I found the paperwhite.

I’m going to hunt out the rest of Jons writing, as I find him very entertaining and an engaging human.  I’ve listened to him on a few podcasts which are worth checking out (Adam Buxton, Nerdist, Distraction Pieces, Joe Rogan, Mark Maron etc) as well as the ‘As yet untitled’ episode he was in.

 

There’s just something very soothing about listening to him tell stories, and as he reads (most of) his own audio books I’m going to try to listen to one of those as well.

 

 

 

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

