201604 – The Weapon of a Jedi

Well it was another Star Wars audio book again this week – mainly due to how many hours I’ve been travelling and that I’ve got quite a lot of uni work on the go at the moment.

Have to say that while the quality of the recording and voice/sfx work was up to the standard of the last two – the actual story left me feeling a little flat.  Probably because Luke has never resonated with me, and I find 3P0 almost on JarJar levels of annoyingness.

I didn’t mind as much the idea that the story was getting across, just that Luke is pretty unlikeable and had it been any other young Jedi in the story I would have almost certainly enjoyed it more.

Still – these are quick to blast through, probably averaging around the 3 – 4 hour mark at most which means I can get through them in a couple of commutes out to the client site where I’m working at the moment.

 

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

