A plan to get more skating done, and some progression . . . .

So I’m pretty appalled at how my skating hasn’t progressed in the last 12 months, and apart from having BS 50-50’s down at my local bowl there’s not been a lot to write home about.

With that in mind, I’m setting myself monthly goals, for both street and transition.

Starting us off for January are . . . . .

Transition – Fakie rocks
Street – FS 180 ollies up and down curbs

I had these down before I broke my arm, but since coming back I had a bad slam onto my arm doing one and they’ve fucked with my head ever since. I think practicing them as switch rock fakie will help my head get around them as my body weight will be set differently. At least that’s the theory.

I can do FS 180’s on flat ok (ish) so with some practice these should be in the bag. Plan is to be able to do them up and down comfortably, and also 180 up fakie 180 down.

If I can get them before the end of the month I’ll be a happy camper as it will mean I can do a new set for Feb, although I know I’ve only 2/3’s of the month in which to do it (and the weather is shite). It’s this reason that I’m starting off small with tricks I can kind of already do.

It’s only a make if I can do them with consistency (as it 75% of the time). I’ll go for a 7 makes out of 10 attempts success criteria with this first set.

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

