Drive (the film)

Finally got round to watching Drive the other night. It was the third time I’d tried and I usually only give films a couple of chances but I had a feeling that I’d really like it if I was in the right frame of mind.

As it turns out I was right, I loved it (I think). While there’s not a great deal happening, and to be honest a film about a stunt/getaway/racecar driver really needed more car chases overall it was well worth a watch.

As a bonus I though the soundtrack/score really helped the movie, and I’ve been listening to it while reading/sketching and it’s great background tuneage. Definitely going to check out what other stuff Cliff Martinez has done.

All in all, if you’re in the right frame of mind it’s a great film. You could say there’s more style than substance, but when the style is this good it can be forgiven.

20120905-182021.jpg

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

1 thought on “Drive (the film)”

  1. I love the soundtrack for this movie. Especially Nightcall. I listened to that song nonstop after hearing it used so well in the opening sequence.

Leave a Reply

