4 months on since the last post . . . . .

Well, it’s been a pretty busy last few months, having managed to get out skating regularly twice a week and recently getting hooked on Diablo 3 (got another lil blog that covers my mmo\gaming side).

Skating is coming along nicely, moved on from the last Big Mess board to a smaller 8.5 Open Skateboards deck.  While I’ve liked moving to slightly smaller board I’m probably going to dig the Big Mess out of the cupboard as now the weathers been nice we’ve started skating Burham spine ramp

The damn this is a bit higher than what I’ve got used to, and pretty fast.  Not managed to get up on the coping with any regularity yet but I’m sure that will come after a few more skates there.

Our other local park, Revolution recently opened up a new section which is pretty sweet.  I’ve been getting my ollies over the driveways down and even a few 180’s.  Need to get up and over the spines next!

In other news, I’ve actually made a start on getting fitter\less fat and since the beginning of the year I’ve managed to drop 1.5 stone.  I’ve been following the iDave\4 hour body type diet plan which basically is no wheat\rice\pasta\spuds\sugar\fruit\diary\grain.  Other than that you can pretty much eat what you want.

 

 

 

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

