Update – off the board for quite a while

So I’m out of commission for a few months as a result of this …..

I’m looking at about 3 months with my arm in a brace and then another couple of months to get the arm rehabbed and working properly again.

Fucking gutted as this means I’ll miss a good part of the early summer and no skateboarding until late August (I’ll hopefully be rolling before then, but anything that could fuck the arm up is going to be a no no (as we have a two week family holiday that I want to be fully recovered for in the middle of August).

Got a new board a couple of days before the latest injury, and for the two hours that I managed to skate it seems bloody lovely.

I’ve also got a new bike being built as well. Was supposed to pick it up next week but as I’m not going to be able to drive (or ride a bike) for at least another 10 weeks it’s going to have to sit at the shop waiting for me.

All in all a shitty week, but trying to stay positive. Looking forward to getting the brace off my arm and get into rehab/physio, even though I know it’s going to bloody hurt.

BRING ON THE PAIN!!!!!

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

