First night back on the board for 6 weeks (ish)

So I managed to get to the park for an hour last night. A combination of time off the board and not being 100% sure how the foot would react meant I stayed well below coping but it felt fucking great to be carving around again.  I had a couple of bails which gave the foot a slight twinge, but nothing major.  I’ll continue to take it easy for another week I reckon, and with luck be back up to speed in time for the next late night jam at Unit 1.

I grabbed a pair of the nike sb zoom fp’s yesterday as well and they’re super comfy.  Tons of boardfeel which is nice, but I think the foot will really need to have a bit more support in the sole for another month or so (possibly longer).

 

zoom fp

I also grabbed a pair of these on sale, but having had them delviered they’re the narrowest shoes in the fucking world!!  I haven’t got particularly wide feet, but these seemed to need another couple of cm’s width to make them even remotely comfortable.  So these went straight back

 

conscts

To be replaced by a pair of Adidas Silas

Adidas-Silas-Pro_Espresso

Having spent over a month with next to no exercise, last night really showed me that I need to do something more than just skate a couple of nights a week if I’m going to get back to where I was.  Time to start some other exercises, and maybe even get out on my bike for 45 mins on the nights I don’t get out on my board.

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

