One month off the board (so far)

So it’s now been a month since the slam @ Bay 66 and the foot is still not in a position to risk stepping on the board.  I have to say I’m getting a bit pissed off at the lack of activity.  I reckon I’d be ok until I had to bail and then put any pressure on the foot.  It’s ok for walking and very light jogging, but as soon as the foot’s slammed down or it twists off axis it hurts like a motherfucker.

 

In the hope that some new sneakers would make it easier to get back on the board, I’ve shelled out on some Koston Dunk Lows.

Koston SB Dunk

 

Not sure if they’re going to make any difference at the moment, as the foot is still too sore to really test it out, but I’m hoping that the fact it’s a cupsole might give me more support in the hope that I don’t reinjure myself.

 

In other news, I grabbed an American Nomad (which I’m not sure that I needed but it was only £30 posted so I couldn’t say no).  I’ve now got about 5 decks that I only really use 1 of!  Going to set 1 up for the new skatepark in Rainham (and prob other Concrete parks) when it’s opened and have 1 set up for Unit1 (and other smaller wooden miniramp type places).

 

image image

 

Oh and I’ve got my eye on one of these fuckers (not sure which one yet)

 

Knox-t Knox-b  dressen-t dressen-b

 

Anyway – hoping to be back on a board in the next week

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

