Foot’s still fucked

So it’s now 2 weeks since the foot injury and the fucker is still not in a position to get back on the board.

I’m going stir crazy, but resting up in the hope that it’s ok for the monthly late night Saturday session at Unit 1. 

While I’ve been off the board, I’ve once again started looking at some new sneakers to skate in as I’m sure the fact that I was skating in vulc shoes (as a cupsole might’ve actually stopped my foot bending like mad and then bruising the fuck out of itself).

 

I really fancy some Zoom Tre A.D.s but they’re like fucking rocking horse shit to find in any colours other than Red in the UK.  The P-Rod 4’s look like they’ll be comfy but I’m not convinced on the looks etc.  I think it’s going to be between Nike or Adidas as I’m convinced (probably wrongly) that they’ll be the best for my feet.

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

