Shoe Shuffle

Well I’ve decided to give up on the Dunk Mids, as I really don’t like them to skate in.  I’ve stuck with them for about a month now (on and off) and while I can’t put my finger on it, there’s something about them that doesn’t feel right.

Luckily I didn’t cut the straps off, and as they’re in very good condition they’ll be going up on eBay this weekend.  Hopefully I’ll make my money back on them (they worked out about £35 from the US inc postage).  I will be keeping the insoles though, as I’ve been skating my vans AV Sk8 lows with the SB Dunk insoles in and loving them.  I’ve got some nike 6.0 insoles I’ll chuck in the Dunks.

I’ve also ordered a pair of Emerica ‘The Situation’ as they’ve the same cupsole as the laced and a fair bit of padding around the ankle.  They’re also black\black so if they turn out to be not so nice to skate in, as long as they’re comfy I should be able to get away with wearing them for work.

situation gaudy

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

