Just about healed, and a new toy

So the ribs are almost healed, which should mean that I can actually get out on my board this week (work permitting).

I picked up a new deck last week, as I’ve been wanting to try something a bit wider.  The SHUT Rasta Barb seemed a nice size\shape (9.5 x 33.5) to try out so on a whim I grabbed it.

shut-bottom Shut-top

 

First outing should be tomorrow night hopefully, and I’m planning on having a couple of weeks of just skating this beast so I can give it a proper try before I decide if I want to go back to the 8.5 in Funhouse I’ve been riding for the last month or so.

Going to loosen the trucks as well, as if I’m getting used to a new deck then it seems like as good a time as any to get used to even looser trucks

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

