Still sore – so no skating this weekend

Side is still fucking killing me, and added to the fact that my hayfever kicked in this weekend has meant I’ve been sneezing more than usual.  At least I’m going to know when I’m ok to skate again, as I reckon if I can sneeze without wanting to cry it’s a good sign !

I watched a fair bit of the Maloof Money Cup this weekend on Fuel TV’s webcast (and on my iPhone) and while the coverage was pretty hit and miss (whoever was in charge of the cameras needs to get the elbow) it was pretty nice to actually see what was going down.  I can’t disagree that Cole should’ve won, he was fucking killing that 9 stair at the end and consistency is king in these jams.  All the whining from people saying Shane O’Neil should’ve got through based on his showing on the 3rd section really need to read the contest rules as his mediocre performance on the other sections didn’t warrant his progression to the finals. 

Wish Bastien hadn’t killed himself on the 9 stair so early in the last session, as he would’ve been a shoe in for 3rd (maybe 2nd) otherwise.  His Cab kickflip into the bank on the 2nd section was prob my highlight of the finals.  That trick looks so fucking nice

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

