Skate night!

Well Tuesdays are one of my locked in skate nights (usually, last week I had family commitments which meant no skating) so I’m off to skate the bowl at Unit1 tonight.  Having had a week off skating I’m really looking forward to getting back on 4 wheels.

While the bowl isn’t exactly massive, it’s a shit ton of fun, and last time out I was managing to get 50-50’s round the corners of the shallow ends so with luck the week off wont mean I’ve lost em (fingers crossed).  If they’re still in the bag, I’m going to be trying to get fakie rocks sorted as they’ve been giving me grief for a while now.  I used to simply roll the back truck in, but the coping is not uniform in this bowl which has resulted in a few hang ups to flat which means I now bottle them on a regular basis.  I’m trying to get into the swing of doing them like a rock-fakie and lift the trucks rather than banging the truck in over the coping which should make it safer to take them to other ramps.

I might even take the zip zinger with me tonight for a laugh

Digg This

Author: noileum

Mid 40's geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Trying to trim the fat from my life - so I can spend more time doing the things I enjoy. Too much clutter in my life which distracts me to the point of paralysis

Leave a comment