Recent Films

I forced myself to watch Transformers 2 earlier this week as I was sure it couldn’t be as bad as everyone suggested.  How wrong was I!!  It’s a pile of steaming horse shit from beginning to end.  The effects are ok, as are the slow-mo bits of Megan’s baps but that’s it.  Everything else is just awful!  I’d give it 1 Star just for the bappage.

The Tournament wasn’t much better, Robert Carlisle was pretty poor as a priest, Ving Rhames had piss all to work with but was passable.  I liked the fact it was set in the Boro, but it’s not exactly a pretty place to look at.  Parkour dude was ok, but then all he did was run and jump about a bit, and you can see that done better on any number of websites around the net.  Kelly Hu was pretty foxy, and just about saved the film.  Her acting wasn’t great, but at least she looked hot as hell while kicking ass.  2.5 Stars at the most.  Oh and the ending was about as predictable as you get.

Avatar on the other hand was fucking epic (as thousands of others have already said).  Saw it in Digital 3d, and loved it.  Going to see it again this weekend with the wife I reckon.  5 Stars for looking so amazing, even though the story is run of the mill shite.  Bad ass marine dude was awesome, and I really liked the nerd dude 🙂

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

