the start of a new decade . . . . .

Hopefully I can get my shit together and update this blog a bit more this year, especially as I have a few projects on the go which I want to document . . .

Firstly there’s the matter of getting fitter, and trying to lose the love handles.  I’m also going to be messing around with a picture log of a few things, not sure how that will pan out at the moment but I’ll be testing it out over the next few weeks with daily pictures on my way to the train station in the morning, which I’ll then make a movie out of.  I’ve no idea how this will turn out, but I’m going to see how I get on and take a ton of pics on the first walk where it’s not still dark (damn early starts).  I’ll be most likely using my iPhone 3GS with it’s piss poor low light camera so they might not come out too well.  I’ll give taking the point and shoot with me a go as well, to see how much difference there is in quality even though I know the p&s will be a massive improvement, but it’s a trade off over the ease of using what’s in my pocket.  I might even give my Blackberry a go as the camera on that seems to deal with low light a lot better (and that’s in my bag all the time so it’s not like I’ll have to remember to charge\take the camera with me).

On the fitness front, I really need to get off my arse and get out on my bike more, especially as I paid so much fucking money for it!!  I need to get some new winter gloves before I do though, as I have lost one of my summer gloves (thanks kids) so I can’t even wear them under some winter wooly gloves.  I might even start jogging if I can be arsed to get out of the house when I get home after work.  Perhaps I’ll start with just power walking to\from the station 🙂

Food is going to be tricky, as I love scoffing stuff that’s not particularly good for you (as I’ve just demonstrated by having Spicy Chicken Bento from Wasabi!!)

image

Gonna have to drop the habit of having a Yorkie & Kitkat on the way to work as well.  If for nothing else than to save me £20 a month!!!

 

Got my iPhone set up with Apps (there’s a few others as well)  to help me shift some bulk and get fit

clip_image001

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

