Hmm – lots of new netbook options . . .

Have been coveting the new non-atom 11inch netbooks that are about . . . .

Mini 311 

NC20

 S12

Of the lot the Samsung is the one I like the looks of most.  Although I’d go for the Black rather than the white as shown above. 

I’d want OSX on it which could prove troubling, but having an 11inch netbook with OSX and a 1280 x 800 res would be teh pwnzors (as the kids say these days).

Even though the last two netbooks (Acer Aspire One and Advent 4211) have proven I have zero need for one, I still want one of the little fuckers.  That said I’m using a Lenovo X200 now at work, and I have a spare HD with Win 7 on which I’m using as a ‘test’ machine, and while it’s a lovely laptop, it’s hella expensive for what I want\need it to do.

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

