snow leopard is being installed this evening

snowleopard

I’m hoping that it doesn’t have the issues that Leopard had when it was first released.  I’m not 100% sure if I can be arsed to do a fresh install or not though ….

I think I’ll do one of two things . . .

  1. Install Leopard on an external 250GB drive, then upgrade it to Snow Leopard.  I will then manaully copy over what I need to the new drive, install it in the MBP once I’m happy with it and keep the old 160GB as a backup.
  2. Just stick the disc in an upgrade 🙂

I’d like to take the opportunity to do a fresh install, and upgrade the Hard Disk in my MBP to a 250gb one (as I only have about 20gb left on the 160GB drive I’ve currently got).  It’s a bit of a faff to upgrade the HD by all accounts (not got a unibody MBP) so this could scupper my plans a bit.   I wouldn’t be in any rush to install the new HD though, as I could keep it running from an external drive until I was happy with it.

Decisions Decisions . . . .

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

