being enticed back into WoW . . .

wow-logo-01

Over the last couple of weeks or so I’ve been once again considering returning to the World of Warcraft .  There’s no real rhyme or reason to it at the moment, but with the talk of the 3.2 patch changes that have been doing the rounds (I’ve been sort of keeping an eye on WoW as I always knew that it would be something I ended up going  back to at some stage) and how well suited it is to the casual player I kinda have an urge to reinstall it and maybe buy a 3 month sub.  The only issue is that a 3 month sub would take me upto CoD Modern Warfare 2 and Forza2 being released which I know will probably soak up all my gaming time.

I never really got into the last Expansion, with my Shaman sitting at 72 and my Rogue at 71, as I was just about played out with WoW on the whole.  Having had a 6 or 7 month break though has really done the trick (just like the last break I had) and I think I could probably get the Shaman up to 80 before CoD and Froza were released.  This would mean that I would be ready for the next expansion (whenever that is released).  Having been out of the WoW game for so long there’s a ton of stuff to consider, but dual spec’s and the new flying mount changes would certainly make like much easier for a levelling toon.

The new expansion’s proposed reboot of the old world is really what is drawing me back to WoW though, as I loved my first time through Azeroth, and to see that in a different light would be super cool.  Not sure if I’d concentrate on the Rogue or the Shaman though (or maybe even drag the Warrior\Priest\DK through the 60’s and have that as the toon I get to 80 first.

Digg This
Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

