mobile broadband cancelled (at last)

So after 12 months with three mobile broadband it’s now cancelled. I have to say that the service has been great when I’ve used it, and I’ve never once been unable to get a connection. The problem is that I’ve probably used it 10 times in the 12 months that I’ve had the damn thing. Three tried the usual to get me to reduce the plan I was on, or give it to a family\friend but I wasn’t interested.

Even at 50% of the cost, it was still going to be a waste of money. I would have no problem recommending Three Mobile Broadband to people, it was just a service that I had zero need for, and as such was a waste of £15 per month.

Plus I have my iPhone which does just about everything I need while on the go, or if it’s work related I can just find an iPass hotspot and have a free connecction to our VPN.

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

