a few bike updates

Well it’s been a few weeks since I was last out on my bike, but that’s about to change (hopefully).  Since the last ride I’ve changed the grips (as the odi lockons had a rounded allen key bolt which meant that I couldn’t tighten one of them as much as really needed.  The new ones are Fluro Lime which is nice 🙂  I’ve also played around with the fork\shock rebound settings a bit while bouncing around in the back garden, not sure how this will translate on the trail, but I understand a bit more how the suspension works at least.

Lastly I’ve swapped the front tyre over to a Maxxis Ignitor.  The Larssens are shocking in anything other hardpacked dirt, so this should hopefully improve cornering.  I didn’t have anything narrow enough to fit on the rear without causing clearance issues, so the Larssen will have to do for a bit longer.

Fingers crossed I’ll get out on the bike either tonight or tomorrow.  Not sure where though,  I quite fancy Shorne Wood or the surrounding area.  It’ll be more of an exploratory ride in the hope of finding somewhere to stash my first cache 🙂

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

