the netbook's arrived

Well while trying to decide on what netbook to get, I’ve managed to blag the use of an Advent 4211 to play with.

So far I’ve manged to get it dual booting with Win7 and OSX (updated to 10.5.6) and just have to sort out the audio/headphone socket on OSX before I can start installing software etc.  I’ve not really bothered with Win7 apart from booting it up and updating a couple of drivers.  I’ll throw some games on that partition I reckon, as I doubt the games on the OSX partition will run as well (plus I don’t have as many)

So far so good, looking forward to playing around with it over the next couple of days while I decide what type of netbook to go for

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

