First shakedown ride on new bike

Took the super4 out for its first shakedown ride this evening.  Had about an hour of riding along some local bridleways and singletrack and was grinning from ear to ear for almost the entire ride (there’s a climb that I hate at the start of the ride which I ended up walking up 75% of).

I’ve attached a few pics that I took when I stopped at various places to faff with the seat/bars etc

Shakedown2Shakedown1

All in all a great ride, and I can’t wait to get out again now I’m happy with the setup

Going to pop on the computer before the next ride, and try to work out a nice loop of Capstone Park, which while not being the most technical of places to ride, is only 10 mins away from my front door.

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

