New Bike's arrived

Well this lunchtime I popped to the local parcelfarce office to pickup the new bike. I have to say it was the largest parcel in the world!! That said, it did mean that all I had to do was to straighten the bars. Well that would’ve been all I had to do, if I didn’t want to change the bars straight away for some carbon ones I blagged form bikehut (they were a bargain @ £15 so I couldn’t care about the stigma about Halfrauds gear, carbon’s carbon and if they turn out to be shite i’ve not lost a lot).

So once me and #1 son spent about an hour with the bike swapping the bars, and moving the pedals and grips from my old bike across to the new one. It would’ve been a lot quicker but #1 son wanted to use every allen key on anythign he could find, but he’s only 3 so I can understand the attraction of playing with Daddy’s tools 🙂

Anway, I was all set for a little shakedown ride this evening after getting both #1 & #2 sons off to sleep however just as I was lacing up my shoes, the phone rang and there was a family emergency that the wife had to pop out and deal with which meant no riding tonight. Not to worry, I could still do with swapping the seatpost and saddle (to something I know my @rse is acquainted with) so I’ll probably do that tomorrow morning and then try to get out for an hour or so in the morning before we all go out. If not it’ll be another attempt at an evening ride.

Author: noileum

40 year young geek. Juggling being a dad/husband, trying to get out on my skateboard as much as possible, have as much fun as I can and generally be a 'good person' Thinking of a career change, to something with a bit more of a reward

Leave a Reply

